The SLC Film Center brings the world of film to local audiences through free community screenings and discussions, outreach programs, and visiting artists and professionals. Emphasizing social content and artistic excellence, we present the best documentary, independent, and dramatic cinema year-round. We collaborate with various educational and community organizations to promote a diversity of ideas, to provide forums for underrepresented groups, and to develop new audiences for film.


Officers & Staff

Geralyn Dreyfous
Founder/Executive Director

Kathryn Toll
Founder/Programming Director

Topher Horman
Director of Operations

Marcie Collett
Business Manager

Mariah Mann Mellus
Marketing and Community Outreach Manager

Josh Black
Office Manager

Erica Torres
Coordinator/ Spanish Language Series

Rebecca Burton
Coordinator/ New Face of Africa Series

Naomi Lee
Development Officer



                                                                                     Lynn Dougan- Chair

                                                                                  Jan Andrews

                                                                                   Roger Armstrong

                                                                                Pete Ashdown

                                                                                 Jim Bradley

                                                                                Ric Collier

                                                                                Sylvia Haro

                                                                                Joe Hatch

                                                                                Kathie Miller

                                                                                John Milliken

                                                                                Vasilios Priskos

                                                                                Byron Russell

                                                                               Susan Swartz

                                                                                Victoria Waldock

                                                      Nicole Guillemet, Founder Emeritus